

## 34th Annual General Meeting Wednesday 20 November 2024

### **Online Teams Meeting**

# AGENDA AGM 10.00am – 11.30pm Guest Speaker & Members Forum Q&A 12.00pm – 1.00pm

#### Microsoft Teams Need help?

#### Join the meeting now

Meeting ID: 472 481 301 339

Passcode: n6ezJf

#### 09.50am Participants commence logging in

1.	10.00am Welcome by President	President Richard Beardmore
2.	10.05am Acknowledgement of Country	CEO Trevor Carroll
3.	10.10am Acknowledgement of people with disability	Simon Young
4.	10.15am Attendance and Apologies	Secretary Simon Young
5.	Motion: that the minutes of the 33rd AGM be accepted as true and accurate record  Moved:  Seconded:	Vice President Ben Corcoran
6.	10.25am President's Annual Governance Report Highlights  Motion: that the President's Annual Report be accepted  Moved: Seconded:	President Richard Beardmore
7.	10.40am Chief Executive Officer's Annual Operational Report Highlights	Trevor Carroll CEO

	Motion: that the CEO's Annual Report be accepted	
	Moved: Seconded:	
8.	11.00am 2023/2024 Summary of Audited Financial Report Including a Q&A  Motion: that the 2023-2024 Audited Financial Report be accepted as a true and accurate statement of the Financial Affairs of Disability Justice Australia Inc.  Moved: Seconded:  Full copy of the Audited Financial Report is available at <a href="https://dja.org.au/2024-agm/">https://dja.org.au/2024-agm/</a> when you joined the meeting.	Darrell Harding Finance Officer
9.	11.10am Appointment of Auditor 2024/25  Motion: that Mr Anthony (Tony) Ager, Assur Pty. Ltd., be appointed Auditor of Disability Justice Australia Inc. for the 2024/25 Financial Year.  Moved: Seconded:	Trevor Carroll CEO
10.	11.15am Confirm or vary the annual subscription and joining fee (Section 30 (d) of Constitution)  Motion: That there be no change to membership or joining fees for the 2024-25 Financial year. (Membership will stay free)  Moved: Seconded:	Secretary Simon Young
11.	11.20am Board Nominations for election  There are 9 vacancies on the Board for members with disabilities under Rule 44 (1) of the 2021 Constitution.  The following nominees are eligible for re-election under Rule 51 (5) having served on the 2023-24 Board after their initial election under Rule 54 (1) (b).  Richard BEARDMORE Ben CORCORAN  The additional nominees below are self-nominated and are eligible for election under Rule 52 (1)	Trevor Carroll Returning Officer

		Martin GRILLO Sirani MCNEILL Trudy RYALL  As there are more vacancies than nominations all 5 nominees are declared elected under Rule 52 without the need for a secret ballot.  The following Board members have not finished their current terms since being elected and will automatically remain on the Board for 2024-25:  Paul CRESWICK Jim PREKETES Simon YOUNG	
1:	2.	11.25am Annual Report to the Australian Charities and Not-for-profit Commission  Motion: that the Annual Statement to the Australian Charities and Not-for-profit Commission be lodged by the CEO and Finance Officer.  Moved: Seconded:	President Richard Beardmore
		Moved. Occorded.	
	3. 4.	11.30am Thanks and closure of AGM business  12.00pm Guest Speaker: Ahmed Kelly - Paralympian (20 mins).	President Richard Beardmore Introduction by CEO
		12.20pm Members Forum Q & A: (30 mins)	Trevor Carroll Trevor Carroll CEO

2024-25 Board members are required for a meeting commencing at 2.00pm where an Election of Office Bearers will take place. A separate Meeting link will be provided for this meeting.